After 12 years of running Art and Soul Studio/Gallery, I am making some changes.

As of June 1, 2012, I have begun a new venture, a division of Art and Soul Studio/Gallery named Gallery 109.

An opportunity arose whereby I was able to access a wonderful space in downtown High River, and create something new.  As more opportunities to teach, learn, and travel have increased, I made a decision to change the way things have been done in the last 12 years.  With Gallery 109, I invited artists that have been represented in Art and Soul Studio/Gallery to become their own businesses, and all of it happens under one roof.

 

This is not a cooperative gallery, but a collective.

We each put up our own work, get 100% of our sales, but we pay a portion of the rent, and we sit a portion of each month.  It is, I think, the best of both worlds for all of us.  We each benefit by having 7 days a week exposure on a fantastic street in a great location, and only have wear the retail hat 3 days a month.  That leaves so much more time for me to create!

 

It’s a bittersweet thing, but it is also exciting.  It feels very much like the right thing to do at this time of my life!

 

And so, I welcome you to come and visit me at Gallery 109!

 

I will still keep the former Art and Soul Studio/Gallery as my studio and personal gallery.  I also hope to host ocassional shows and events, quite likely involving many of the artist/friends I’ve worked with in the past!

 

And so, here’s to new beginnings!

Creatively,

 

Annie

 

 

 

 

 

